Veloform bboxx Logo
Menu
This website uses cookies. By using this website you are acceping our Privacy policy
Use this special search to find your bboxx
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Filter by Categories
de

Frequently asked questions

How can I find out if the bboxx is the right solution for me?

Veloform has successfully realized over 1,800 bboxx applications throughout Europe. The bboxx is a mobile room or tower for outdoor and indoor locations. The transportable pavilion provides a versatile, weather-proof enclosure for a wide range of activities, such as living, working, selling and advertising. The bboxx has featured in a vast number of open-air exhibitions, roadshows, festivals, garden shows, trade fairs, at touristic destinations, and in public areas.

Which models are available?

The bboxx can be equipped as: sales stand, vitrine, exhibition space, kiosk, box office, information desk, storage room, bedroom, bathroom, WC, kitchen, studio, mobile ATM, Getränkeautomat, hoteltower, event tower, hostel, bar, guard house, garden lodge, meeting room, trade fair stand, advertising column, look-out, info-point, snack point, cafè, neach bar, digital ad, LED ad, and many more. All these implementations are transportable. Your idea is not mentioned? Then we should realize it together.

How do you transport the bboxx?

The bboxx can be carried and installed on site by a loading crane (a truck with platform and integrated crane). Several bboxxes will normally be shipped via semi-trailer. At their final destination, a truck-mounted crane can unload them. We will select the most convenient shipping method with our partners.

What are the technical requirements of the installation site?

For short-term use, you can usually obtain a temporary building permission as a "flying structure", according to the German "Baubuch" (construction report). In these cases, the approval procedures are usually quick and straighforward, as we can provide a standardized "Baubuch". Especially for longterm installations, it is recommended to obtain a building permission, again based on the "Baubuch" we provide. Of course, for some locations, other permissions are necessary (from the owner, operator, local public authority etc). The ground has to be statically admissible for a ground loading starting from 1.6 tons to over 3 tons, depending on the bboxx model and its (interior/exterior) configuration.

What are the criteria for the access road?

All access roads have to be level and accessible for large trucks. The net weight of the loading crane is about 17 tons. Together with the total weight of the bboxx (starting from 8 tons), the complete weight that passes the access road amounts to at least 25 tons. But this is usually possible on a normal road. We will go through all these requirements based on the information you provide, and often by on-site inspections with the necessary parties/authorities.

I want to set up a bboxx inside a hall. How does it work?

The bboxx can be positioned at indoor locations. These technical criteria have to be ensured: the ground loading has to be tested and approved for 1.6 to 3 tons per square metre. The entry gate has to have the following dimensions so that the loading crane can pass: at least 3.50 meters wide and 4 meters high. The distance floor to roof at the unloacing position has to be at least 8 meters. The maximum distance between loading crane and final position is 6 Meters. For indoor use, Veloform has developed the light-weight models bboxx SYSTEM, composed from standard wall segments.

What materials is the bboxx made from?

The bboxx-body is manufactured from concrete steel. For all the interior and exterior feature, equipment and furniture, we use a variety of high-quality, durable materials, especially for windows, doors and exterior stairs.

Can the bboxx be recycled?

The bboxx is extremely solid and durable. If handled with basic care, it can be moved, repainted, redesigned inside and outside, fittet with completely new equipment and so on, for an unlimited number of times. Window and door openings can even be closed or added, in some cases.

What are your production lead times?

Veloform has all basic bboxx-components in stock, so we can respond to orders quickly. The production of individual features, equipment and furniture is what determines the exact production lead time. From placement of the order and receipt of 50% down payment, we can usually deliver within 30 days.

How can I discover if the bboxx is esthetically suitable for my location?

Apart from the technical requirements regarding access roads and locations, the esthetic appeal of the bboxx in your particular location. Veloform can offer a several possibilities to visualize the bboxx in any physical context and surroundings. We have developed a 3D-tool which allows you to experiment with different bboxx-models in your location. Contact us for more information.

Can I personalize the inside and outside surfaces as desired?

All kinds of finish, coating or wrapping materials can be used both on the inner and outer surfaces of the bboxx, a. The concrete steel walls are 12 centimetres thick, so that even heavy objects can be hung, including lighting, canvasses, etc.

How long do you need for transport and assembly?

The unloading of the bboxx components from the semi-trailer or loading crane usually takes between 20 minutes and 1 hour. Our technicians will require another 20 minutes to 6 hours to fully mount the bboxx, depending on the number of levels, stairs, and the interior fittings of the bboxx.

Is the shape of the bboxx variable?

The measurements of the main bboxx components, mainly the round body made of concrete steel were defined in order to stay below the limits of "heavy load" special transport. Smaller diameters are available. Larger shapes can be created by combining several bboxxes, or as part of the light-weight bboxx SYSTEM models.

Can I change the number, shape or position of windows and doors?

The openings for windows and doors (quantity, shape, and position) is defined before production. Veloform has a variety of bboxxes available for rent. Please contact us to find out which models are currently available.

Which features does the basic configuration include?

If needed, the bboxx can be fittet with a standard electric configuration. This includes several electrically interlocked circuits, and normally an FI protection switch. To establish the electrical connection, CEE3r, CEE16 or SCHUKO plugs/sockets are installed. Access for water and waste water can be built in as well.

Can I visit a bboxx that is already operating?

Many of the 1,800 bboxxes can be found in and around Berlin, Saxony-Anhalt, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Hamburg, Bavaria and Brandenburg. Contact us to know more about the bboxxes that are operational in your area.

Do you offer a bboxx maintenance/cleaning service?

The basic structure of our semi-mobile rooms and towers is durable and not subject to repairs. The finish is weather-resistant and UV-beständig. It is normally the client's duty to keep the bboxx clean and safe during his/her event or operation. Veloform can offer maintenance or cleaning upon request.

Are extensions of existing bboxx-models possible?

The basic bboxx components can be combined and re-combined in many different ways. bboxxes can be arranged in groups, or on top of each other up to two levels plus roof terrace. Ramps and bridges can connect them. For examples, the bboxx Quadro consists of 4 bboxxes connected by a canvas form an outdoor or indoor lounge. Veloform has also developed the bboxx Pop-up-Park to make larger configurations possible. All our solutions remain transportable, of course.

Kontakt Anfrage bboxx

Send us your enquiry

We will respond within 24 hours.

Call meSend price listSend pictures

I have read your Privacy Policy and agree to the collection and electronic processing of my data. I have the right to revoke this consent at any time by giving notice of my revocation per email to info@veloform.com.


© Veloform Media GmbH 2000-2018

Veloform bboxx Logo
Menu
Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung
In diesem Feld können Sie per Spezialsuche in bisher 1.800 bboxx-Ausführungen stöbern. Sie haben eine ganz besondere Idee? Finden Sie hier heraus, ob es sie schon gab. Für neue Ideen halten wir eine Überraschung bereit.
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Filter by Categories
en

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Wie kann ich wissen, ob die bboxx für mich geeignet ist?

Die bboxx hat schon über 1.800 Einsätze in Europa erfolgreich absolviert. Sie kann als mobiler Raum oder Turm in Innen- und Außenbereichen effektiv in Szene gesetzt werden. Sie bietet eine stabile, flexible und wetterfeste Behausung für alle Bedürfnisse: vom Wohnen, Verkaufen und Bewirten bis hin zu Großevents und Aktionen, die garantiert auffallen. Auch viele Roadshows hat die bboxx schon bestritten.

Welche Ausstattungen gibt es?

Die bboxx kann fast alles sein: Verkaufsstand, Vitrine, Ausstellungsraum, Kiosk, Ticketoffice, Kasse, Lagerraum, Schlafzimmer, Bad, WC, Küche, Studio, Geldautomat, Getränkeautomat, Hotelturm, Eventturm, Hostel, Bar, Postenhaus, Gartenhaus, Meetingraum, Messestand, Turm oder Aussichtsturm, Infopoint, Imbiss, Café, Litfaßsäule, (digitale) Werbefläche, u.v.m. Alle Ausführungen sind transportierbar. Ihre Idee ist nicht dabei? Dann sollten wir sie gemeinsam realisieren.

Wie wird die bboxx transportiert?

Die bboxx kann per Ladekran (LKW mit Ladefläche und Kran an Bord) transportiert und direkt vor Ort platziert werden. Bei mehreren bboxxen empfiehlt sich der Transport mittels Sattelauflieger. Am Einsatzort können sie dann mit einem Autokran entladen und aufgebaut werden. Die für Ihre bboxx technisch und finanziell günstigste Variante ermitteln wir gerne für Sie.

Welche Voraussetzungen muss der Standort erfüllen?

Grundsätzlich verfügt die bboxx über eine Zulassung mittels Baubuch als fliegender Bau. Für eine temporäre Nutzung – zum Beispiel für die Dauer einer Baustelle - ist die Zulassung damit meist unkompliziert, denn für die Aufstellung kann dann normalerweise ein allgemeingültiges Baubuch zur Prüfabnahme vorgelegt werden. Für permanente Aufstellungen ist die Beantragung einer Baugenehmigung zu empfehlen, wobei auch hier das Baubuch eine gute Grundlage bildet. Je nach Aufstellort sind Genehmigungen vom Eigentümer erforderlich. Außerdem muss der Untergrund statisch geprüft sein für eine Grundbelastung, je nach bboxx-Ausstattung, von ca. 1,6 Tonnen bis über 3 Tonnen.

Welche technischen Kriterien muss der Zufahrtsweg erfüllen?

Der Anfahrtsweg muss nivelliert und über eine ausreichend dimensionierte LKW-Zufahrt erreichbar sein. Der Ladekran, der die bboxx transportiert, hat ca. 17 Tonnen Leergewicht. Hinzu kommt das Gewicht der bboxx (ab ca. 8 Tonnen). Das Gesamtgewicht beträgt also mindestens 25 Tonnen, die auf allen Zufahrtswegen passieren müssen. Dies ist in den meisten Fällen möglich. Wir prüfen mit Hilfe Ihrer Angaben für jeden Einsatz alle diese Kriterien ab.

Welche Bedingungen gibt es bei der Nutzung in Hallen?

Die bboxx kann in eine Halle gestellt werden, wenn der Grund statisch geprüft ist. Die Untergrundbelastung kann je nach Ausstattung von 1,6 bis über 3 Tonnen pro Quadratmeter betragen. Die Einfahrt für den Ladekran muss ausreichend dimensioniert sein: mindestens 3,50 Meter breit und 4 Meter hoch. Die Höhe der Halle am Standort zum Abladen der bboxx durch den Ladekrahn muss mindestens 8 Meter betragen, und der maximale Abstand vom Ladekran zum Aufstellort sind, wie im Außenbereich auch, 6 Meter. Für Hallen ist auch die Leichtbau-Variante bboxx SYSTEM geeignet.

Aus welchen Materialien besteht die bboxx?

Der bboxx-Rundkörper ist aus Stahlbeton gefertigt. Für die Ausstattung innen und außen können die verschiedensten Materialien verwendet werden. Wir setzen hochwertige Elemente insbesondere bei Türen, Fenstern und Treppen ein.

Kann die bboxx recycled werden?

Die bboxx ist äußerst stabil und kann bei sorgfältiger Wartung und Pflege unendlich oft umgestaltet, gestrichen und weitgehend neu ausgestattet werden. Fenster und Türen können nicht nachträglich geschlossen oder hinzugefügt werden.

Wie sind die Produktionszeiten?

Veloform produziert permanent Grundelemente, damit dann zügig auf die Kundenwünsche eingegangen werden kann. Die Fertigung von Extras und Ausstattung ist darum entscheidend. Ab Auftragserteilung und 50%-iger Anzahlung kann von 30 Werktagen Produktionszeit ausgegangen werden.

Wie kann ich wissen, ob die bboxx an meinen Standort passt?

Abgesehen von den genannten technischen Kriterien verfügt Veloform über diverse Möglichkeiten, 3D-Visualisierungen zu erstellen, auch integriert in Fotos oder Grafiken vom zukünftigen Standort. Veloform Media hat ein 3D-Tool entwickelt, mit dem Sie selbst experimentieren können. Sprechen Sie uns an.

Können die Flächen außen und innen beliebig gestaltet werden?

Auf den Oberflächen können sämtliche Beschichtungs- und Beklebungsmaterialien angebracht werden. Der 12 cm starke Stahlbeton erlaubt auch das Anhängen größerer Elemente. Zum Beispiel von Ausstattungsgeräten für Baustellen, Beleuchtung, Markisen.

Wie lange dauern Aufbau und Montage?

Der Aufbau der bboxx erfolgt meist innerhalb von 60 Minuten ab Sattelauflieger mit einem entsprechenden Kran vor Ort, oder alternativ per Anlieferung mit einem Ladekran. Unsere Techniker benötigen dann noch einmal weitere 1 bis 6 Stunden für die vollständige Montage.

Ist die Form der bboxx veränderbar?

Wir richten uns bei den Maßen der einzelnen Elemente nach der maximal ohne Zusatzaufwand transportierbaren Breite und Höhe. Kleinere Außendurchmesser sind möglich und im Lieferprogramm. Größere Ausführungen sind durch Kombination mehrerer bboxxen oder in unserem Leichtbau-Programm bboxx SYSTEM möglich.

Sind Türen und Fenster in Anzahl, Form und Position variierbar?

Die Öffnungen werden im Produktionsprozess festgelegt. Veloform besitzt eine große Zahl mietbarer bboxx-Modelle mit unterschiedlichen Ausführungen in Bezug auf Fenster und Türen. Bitte fragen Sie uns nach dem aktuell verfügbaren Bestand.

Wie sieht die Grundausstattung aus?

Bei Bedarf verfügt die bboxx über eine Elektro-Grundausstattung. Diese umfasst mehrere, einzeln abgesicherte Stromkreise, sowie häufig einen FI. Der Anschluss erfolgt über eine CEE3r, CEE16 oder SCHUKO-Steckverbindung. Auch Anschlüsse für die Wasser- bzw. Abwasser-Ver- und Entsorgung können angelegt werden.

Ist die Besichtigung von bboxxen im Einsatz möglich?

Viele der 1.800 realisierten bboxxen sind im Raum Berlin, Sachsen-Anhalt, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Hamburg, Bayern und Brandenburg zu besichtigen. Fragen Sie uns nach aktuell verfügbaren bboxxen in Ihrer Nähe.

Gibt es ein Wartungs- bzw. Servicedienst?

Die semi-mobilen Türme von Veloform sind sehr langlebig und wenig reparaturanfällig. Die Außenanstriche sind hochwertig und UV-beständig. Reinigung und Pflege der bboxx während des Einsatzes (auch Verkehrssicherung) obliegt dem Kunden. Auf Anfrage kann Veloform die regelmäßige Reinigung des Turmes anbieten.

Ist eine spätere Erweiterung möglich?

Die Bauteile, aus denen die bboxx zusammengesetzt ist, können zu vielen Varianten kombiniert werden. bboxxen können auch nebeneinander aufgestellt werden oder durch Verbindungselemente zu bboxx-Formationen kombiniert werden. Zum Beispiel bilden 4 bboxxen die überdachte Quadro-Lounge. Veloform hat außerdem den bboxx Pop-up-Park und das Citydrops-System entwickelt, um solche Erweiterungen und größere Konstellationen zu realisieren – natürlich bleibt alles immer transportierbar.

Kontakt Anfrage bboxx

Schicken Sie uns Ihre Anfrage:

Wir antworten innerhalb von 24 Stunden

Oder rufen Sie uns an:

+49 (0)34903 5955-95

Bitte um RückrufBitte um BildmaterialBitte um Preisliste

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung zur Kenntnis genommen und stimme zu, dass meine Angaben und Daten zur Beantwortung meiner Anfrage elektronisch erhoben und gespeichert werden. Ich bin darauf hingewiesen, dass ich meine Einwilligung jederzeit für die Zukunft per E-Mail an info@veloform.com widerrufen kann.


© Veloform Media GmbH 2000-2018